Dream Wife Announce New Album ‘Social Lubrication’, Release New Single

London-based trio Dream Wife have announced their next album: Social Lubrication drops on June 9 via Lucky Number. New single ‘Hot (Don’t Date a Musician)’ comes with an accompanying video, which you can check out below.

In a press release, the band described the new album as “hyper lusty rock and roll with a political punch, exploring the alchemy of attraction, the lust for life, embracing community and calling out the patriarchy. With a healthy dose of playfulness and fun thrown in.”

Commenting on the new single, vocalist Rakel Mjöll said: “Dating musicians is a nightmare. Evoking imagery of late night make-outs with fuckboy/girl/ambiguously-gendered musicians on their mattress after being seduced by song-writing chat. The roles being equally reversed. Having a laugh together and being able to poke fun at ourselves is very much at the heart of this band. This song encapsulates our shared sense of humour. Sonically it is the lovechild of CSS and Motorhead. It has our hard, live, rock edge combined with cheeky and playful vocals.”

Social Lubrication, the follow-up to Dream Wife’s 2020 album So When You Gonna…, will include the previously shared single ‘Leech’.

Social Lubrication Cover Artwork:

Social Lubrication Tracklist:

1. Kick In The Teeth
2. Who Do You Wanna Be?
3. Hot (Don’t Date A Musician)
4. Social Lubrication
5. Mascara
6. Leech
7. I Want You
8. Curious
9. Honestly
10. Orbit

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *